Nominate someone for the Midwest Chapter Distinguished Librarian of the Year Award!

Midwest Chapter is looking for nominees for the Distinguished Librarian of the Year. This award recognizes Chapter members at any career level who have provided outstanding service to Midwest Chapter/MLA.
Nominees must be Members of the Midwest Chapter at the time of the nomination and for at least 3 years prior AND nominated by a Midwest Chapter member.
For more information and to download the nomination form visit our website:

Deadline is September 7th, 2012

The Award will be presented at the Chapter’s Annual Business Meeting in October.
*please excuse any cross postings*
On behalf of the Midwest/MLA Awards and Scholarships Committee,
Kelly Thormodson, MLIS
Head, Health Sciences Education & Outreach – 319-335-6928
University of Iowa – Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road – Iowa City, IA 52242-1098


Join the Conversation!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s